---
title: "Creating and sharing documents"
description: "Share documents with individual teams. Choose whether they are intended for regular members, team managers or only the organization’s administration. Documents are then shown in the member zone."
url: https://help.eos.cz/en/articles/38-creating-and-sharing-documents
collection: "Documents"
updated: 2026-10-04
language: en
alternates: [cs, pl, sk, sl]
---

# Creating and sharing documents

Share documents with individual teams. Choose whether they are intended for regular members, team managers or only the organization’s administration. Documents are then shown in the member zone.

## What documents are for

You can create documents and share them in the member zone with regular members, with team manager members or with organization administrators. In the Documents tab or in the documents of a selected wall, everyone sees only the documents intended for them. Create just a text document, for example, or add a file to it. Choose which teams it will be shown to in the member zone. This way you can share, for example, paper forms, training plans or any other documents in PDF, DOCX or XLSX with any description, where you can state an instruction or an explanation of what the document is for.

## Module location

You can access the module in **Management > Documents**.

## Creating a new document

-   In the top right corner of the screen, click the button with the „**+**“ icon.
    
-   In the dialog that appears, enter the name of the new document.
    
-   To save, click **OK.**
    
-   Click **the context menu button (3 dots) > Edit**, or directly on the name you created, and the document detail is shown. Then choose in the top right corner **Edit**. 
    
-   On the **Content** tab you can still edit the document name and add a description. The description can be the only content of the document, or you can add any file.
    
-   Upload the selected file, which can be part of the document for download or preview.
    
-   Click **Save**. 
    

## Document settings

In the document, go to the **Settings** tab and set further parameters.

-   Tick whether the document should be **Active**, and therefore shown to members straight away.
    
-   Set who will have access to the document (who will see it in the member zone). You can choose the access level:
    
    -   members
        
    -   team managers
        
    -   organization administrators
        
-   Then select whether the document will be visible for the given level:
    
    -   **For the whole organization**(all teams)
        
    -   selected **Organizational units**(if you have any created in the settings)
        
    -   selected **Teams** from the selected **Season.**
        
-   Documents cannot be intended for individual members, only for the whole organization, whole teams or organizational units.
    
    > **Success:** If you want to share a document with a specific member, you can do so through the Requests module, to which you can add an attachment and handle the request with the member as a ticket.
    
    [
    
    Requests
    
    Through requirements, you can create tickets for individual members to get various information or documents from them. Members can create tickets for management if they need to request something.
    
    ](https://help.eos.cz/en/articles/97.md)

-   Click **Save** to save the settings. 
    

> **Info:** When the document is intended for the whole organization, it will be shown in the **Documents** tab on the **Club wall/Wall for everyone**. Analogously it will be shown on **team walls**, when it is intended for individual teams. In the settings of individual teams you can also select that documents for the whole organization will be shown on team walls as well. From the point of view of each individual member, documents are available in the left panel in the member zone under the **Documents** item, where everyone will see all documents intended for them.

## Managing documents

-   **Editing and deleting:** Document records can be edited or deleted at any time if the member has permission to do so. A deleted document disappears irretrievably.
    
-   **Search:** To search documents, use the search field. The search includes document names as well as their description.
    

## Permissions and access

-   **Management permission:** Managing documents requires write permission for the **Documents** module.
    
-   **Change history:** Users with access to the **Log** module can view the history of all changes made in any record.
