company logo

Support

Oficiální webKomunita správců
All collectionsManagement sectionSettingsMembersData sensitivity

Data sensitivity

A module that allows you to determine who can see individual types of members’ personal data in the platform’s Member zone – for example e-mail, phone or health restrictions. Using so-called data sensitivity indexes (DSI) you can precisely set the access level for different user roles (regular members, team managers, administrators and so on).

Module location

You can access the module in Management > Settings > Members > Data sensitivity.

Feature overview

Default sensitivity levels (DSI)

Here you see an overview of all levels of sensitivity/visibility of members’ personal data and therefore their visibility in the Member zone. Each organization has four levels of sensitivity/access to this data preset:

Level

Who has access

3 – administrators of the Members module

The highest level – only administrators with permission for the Management > Members module have access to the data.

2 – team managers

Everyone from level 3 + team/group managers.

1 – regular members

Everyone from the higher levels + members with access to the Member zone without special permissions.

0 – public

Everyone from the higher levels + users who are not logged in (e.g. on the public website).

info icon
This concerns the visibility of this data in the Member zone section. When a member has permission (at least read) for the Members module within the Management section (usually a few administrators within the organization), they fall into the highest level 3) and precisely in the Management > Members section they can view all personal data of members.

Setting data sensitivity

  • The sensitivity level is assigned to specific member data in the Settings > Members > Member types > Data sensitivity module.

  • An access level can be assigned to every member data field.

  • The higher the index number, the narrower the group of users that has access to the data.

Extended version of the module

By default only four levels (0–3) are available. If extended data sensitivity management is activated, you can:

  • add new sensitivity levels,

  • edit the names of existing levels,

  • or archive them (deactivate them for new data).

info icon
Archived levels remain visible for previously assigned data, but cannot be used again.

Add-on modules and services

The price of the EOS Platform depends on the number of active members in your organization, and possibly on the additional features and services you purchase.

Permissions and access

  • Managing data sensitivity requires permission for the Settings and Members modules.

  • Changes to sensitivity levels also affect user access in other modules, for example Members, Events or Representatives.

  • Only users with administrator rights can change or rename individual sensitivity levels (DSI).

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁