For a new season you mainly need to create new teams and their composition/rosters and create events for them. You can prepare everything for individual teams in advance, before you officially start the new season. Only after activating it will everything be shown to members “in the new way”. It is also possible to handle the case where you want to start the season only for selected teams, which for example begin preparation earlier, but not for the whole organization at once. Some of your teams can therefore already start the new season in EOS while the others continue without any problem in the original one.
In short, a new season in EOS brings the following:
The walls in the Member zone are clean – members find new, current information and events on them that you create for them for the new season. They will no longer see the walls or any information from the previous season.
Any of the platform administrators and possibly coaches (if they have at least some access to the Management section) still have access to everything. You can “browse” through seasons directly in the Member zone and see, for example, posts on walls, events, noticeboards, attendance and documents from the selected season throughout the whole history. Regular members do not have this option, they only see the current season. All information is of course also still available in the Management section for those who have access there. The history of your whole platform is therefore available at any time.
In Management > Settings > Seasons create a new season, give it a name and set from when to when it should last. Nothing depends on this date yet and the new season will not be active until you activate it yourself
Go to the Teams and walls module, select the new season at the top and the screen will offer you the option to copy teams from the currently active season (this option is also available under the More button. You can copy the teams including all regular members and including all team manager members. If you have restrictions by year of birth set for the team, these years will automatically shift by one year. Then you just need to rename the teams if necessary, or manually fine-tune the year-on-year changes in the composition of the given team.

You can also select the option Start the new season for the team right away. In that case you switch the teams into the new season mode and then you just need to set the new season as active in Settings. Everything will start being shown in the new way to the members of such teams.
You can start the new season for individual teams separately at any time later and thus achieve a state where some teams already work in the new season in EOS while the others still run in the original one.
For example, you leave the team of younger pupils, who still want to communicate on the original wall, in the original season and “switch” some of them into the new one (e.g. the men, who started preparation for the next season earlier). Each member will therefore see their individual walls in the Member zone for exactly the season in which their team is currently running. Members and coaches in the Member zone and organization administrators in Management also see a warning that the given team is still running in the original season.
You can then create all kinds of events for the new season (training sessions, e-applications, ...) and prepare their schedule in advance. Again, just select the new season at the top in the Events module and start creating.
You can also use the event copying function from the previous season into the new one. Right-click an event in the current season and the option Copy. Select the kind of event and in the dialog for creating a new event select at the top the new season you are creating the given event into. It is of course also possible to create recurring events this way.

If you did not do it already when copying teams, you need to start the new season for the individual teams. Go to the Teams and walls module, right-click the selected team and select the option Start the new season.
Once you have everything ready, the last step is to activate the new season. In Settings > Seasons select the option Set as active in the context menu of the new season. At that moment the new season starts in the platform for all the teams for which you started it in Teams. The other teams will still run in the original season until you start the new one for them.

Automated assignment of members to teams before a new season
Before a new season starts, you can have your existing members assigned to new teams/groups.